EFCS Active Members

National Societies of Cytology in Europe

Austria

OA Dr. Johann Schalleschak
Inst. f. Labormedizin
Otto-Wagner-Spital
Sanatoriumstraße 2
A-1140 Wien Austria
Email: johann.schalleschak@wienkav.at

OA Dr. Wolfgang Pokieser
Inst. f. Pathologie
Wilhelminenspital
Sanatoriumstraße 2
A-1160 Wien Austria
Email: wolfgang.pokieser@wienkav.at

Belgium

Claire Bourgain MD, PhD
Pathologische Ontleedkunde
Imelda vzw
Imeldalaan 9
2820 Bonheiden
www.imelda.be
Tel +32 (0) 15 50 54 82
e-mail: Claire.Bourgain@imelda.be

MD Weynand Birgit
UZ Leuven
Pathologische Ontleedkunde
Herestraat, 49
B-3000 Leuven Belgium
Phone: +32 16 34 09 15
Fax: +32 16 33 66 40
Email: birgit.weynand@uzleuven.be

Croatia

Prim. Danijela Vrdoljak-Mozetič, MD, PhD
Department of Clinical Cytology
Clinical Hospital Centre Rijeka
Cambierieva 17/5
51000 Rijeka Croatia
Phone: +385 99 8112 999
Fax: +385 51 658 427
Email: danijela.vrdoljak-mozetic@ri.t-com.hr

Czech Republic

Jaroslava Duskova MD, PhD., FIAC
Inst Pathol. 1st med. Faculty, Charles University
Czech Medical Association J.E. Purkyne
Studničkova 2
12800 Praha 2 Czech Republic
Phone: +420 2 24968688
Email: jaroslava.duskova@lf1.cuni.cz

Dr. A. Ryska
Fingerland’s Inst Inst Pathol
Sokolska 581
50005 Hradec Kralove Czech Republic
Email: ryskaale@gmail.com

Denmark

MD PhD Eva Lund
Danish Pathology Society
Dept. of Pathology, section 5443
Rigshospitalet
Blegdamsvej 9
DK-2100 Copenhagen Denmark
Phone: +45 35456333
Email: eva.loebner.lund@regionh.dk

Finland

Assoc. Prof. Ivana Kholová, MD, PhD
Department of Pathology, Fimlab Laboratories, and Tampere University, Faculty of Medicine and Health Technology, Tampere, Finland
Department of Pathology
Fimlab Laboratories
P.O.Box 66
FIN 33013 FIMLAB
Finland
Email: ivana.kholova@sll.fimnet.fi

Sinikka Porre, MD
Department of Pathology
Fimlab Laboratories
P.O.Box 66
FIN 33013 FIMLAB
Finland
Email: sksysihteeri@gmail.com

France

Dr Béatrix Cochand-Priollet
Service d’Anatomie et Cytologie Pathologiques
Hôpital Lariboisière
2 rue A. Paré
75475 Paris Cedex 10 France
Phone: 00-33 (1) 49 95 84 93
Fax: 00-33 (1) 49 95 85 36
Email: beatrix.cochand-priollet@cch.aphp.fr

Christine BERGERON
President of the SFCC
Director of the department of Pathology and Cytopathology
Laboratoire Cerba
11 Rue de l’Équerre, 95310 Saint-Ouen-l’Aumône
Tel: +33 1 34 40 21 17
http://www.lab-cerba.com

Germany

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Nikolaus Freudenberg
Burgunderstr. 1
D – 79104 Freiburg/Br.
E-Mail: freudenberg-nikolaus@t-online.de
Mobile.: +49 (0)172 6212801
Fax: +49 (0)761 36733

Dr. med. Marianne Engels
Institut für Pathologie
Uniklinik Köln
Kerpener Str. 62
50924 Köln
Tel: +49 (0)221 47898350
Fax: +49 (0)221 4786360
E-Mail: marianne.engels@uk-koeln.de

Greece

Maria Nasioutziki MD PhD MIAC
Diagnostic Molecular & Morphological Cytopathology Laboratory
2nd Gynaecology Department Medical School, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Hippokration General Hospital, Thessaloniki, Greece
49, Konstantinoupoleos Str.
54642 Thessaloniki Greece
Phone: +30 6944843040, +302310892130
Fax: +30 2310 822509
Email: marianas@otenet.gr, helcyto@yahoo.gr

Emmanuel Mastorakis MD, PhD
Diagnostic Cytopathology Laboratory
Venizelion Hospital Heraklion, Crete
44, Knossos Avenue
71409 Heraklion Greece
Phone: +30 2810368734
Email: helcyto@yahoo.gr 

Hungary

Dr. László Vass PhD. FIAC
Flòr F. Hospital of Pest County
Dept. of Pathology-Cytopathology/ M.D. Ltd.
H-2143, Kistarcsa, H-2143, Kistarcsa, Semmelweis tér 1
1153 Budapest, Bocskai u 29 Hungary
Phone: 36 ( 28 ) 506 550, 36 ( 28 ) 506-551
Fax: 36 ( 1 ) 271-0238, 36 ( 1 ) 271-0239
Email: mikrodi@t-online.hu

Dr. Balázs Járay
II. Dep.t of Pathology Semmelweis University
Üllői ut. 93.
H 1091 Budapest Hungary
Phone: +36 1 2156921
Email: jaray@t-online.hu

Italy

Dr. Giovanni Negri
Department of Pathology Central Hospital Bolzano
Via Boehler 5
39100 Bolzano Italy
Phone: +39 0471 908156
Email: ginegri@gmail.com

Dr. Maria Benevolo
Regina Elena National Cancer Institute
Pathology Unit
Via Elio Chianesi, 53
00144 Roma Italy
Email: benevolo@ifo.it

Netherlands

Dr. J.M.M. Grefte, PhD. M.D.
c/o Secretary NVVP
Postbus 8003
3505 RA Utrecht Netherlands
Phone: 31 30 68 68762
Fax: 31 18 36 21601
Email: secretariaat@pathology.nl

Md Bart Lelie
Zorgsaam Zeeuws-Vlaanderen
Wielingenlaan 2
4535 PA Terneuzen Netherlands
Phone: 31 115 688600
Email: b.lelie@zzv.nl

Norway

Dr. Sveinung Sorbye
University Hospital of North Norway
Department of Clinical Pathology
Att: Sveinung Sorbye
Box 46
9038 TROMSO
NORWAY

Email: sveinung.sorbye@unn.no

Dr. Pavla Sustova
Department of Pathology
St. Olavs Hospital
Trodheim
Email: pavla.sustova@post.cz

Poland

Prof. Wlodzimierz Olszewski
Dept. of Pathology
Institute of Oncology
Ul. Roentgena 5
02-781 Warsaw Poland
Phone: 00 48 226469717
Fax: 00 48 226439717
Email: wtolszewski@coi.waw.pl

Portugal

Dra. Cláudia Lobo
Instituto Português de Oncologia do Porto Francisco Gentil
Serviço de Anatomia Patológica
Rua Dr. António Bernardino de Almeida
4200-072 Porto Portugal
Email: cslobo_77@hotmail.com

Fernando Schmitt

Email: fschmitt@ipatimup.pt

Russian Federation

Prof. Irina Shabalova
Russian medical academy of postgraduate education
5/17,2d Botkinsiy proezd
Moscow Russian Federation
Phone: +79153494346
Email: irenshab@inbox.ru

MD Nina Tamazyan
National Center of Clinical Morphology
Saint-Petersburg Russian Federation
Phone: +79651014030
Email: ninell76@mail.ru

Serbia

Prof Dr Zivko Perisic
Gyn.obst. hospital’Narodni front’
kraljice Natalije 62
11000 Belgrade Serbia
Phone: +38163216677
Fax: +381112408051
Email: zivkoperisic@gmail.com

Milana Panjkovic
Serbian Association of Pathologists and Cytologists
Institute for pulmonary diseases of Vojvodina
Institutski put 4
21000 Novi Sad Serbia
Phone: +381638499908
Email: milanapanjkovic@yahoo.com

Slovenia

MD Helena Gutnik
Institute of Pathology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Ljubljana
Korytkova 2
1000 Ljubljana Slovenia
Phone: +386 1 5437173
Email: helena.gutnik@mf.uni-lj.si

MD, PhD Margareta Strojan Fležar
Institute of Pathology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Ljubljana
Korytkova 2
1000 Ljubljana Slovenia
Phone: +386 1 5437105
Email: margareta.strojan-flezar@mf.uni-lj.si

Spain

Dr. Belen Lloveras
Hospital del Mar
Paseo Maritimo 25-29
08003 Barcelona Spain
Phone: 34-93 248300
Email: blloveras@gmail.com

DR Rosario Granados
Hospital Universitario de Getafe
Carretera de Toledo Km 12,5
Getafe,
28905 Madrid Spain
Phone: 34 91 6830241
Fax: 34 91 6965306
Email: granados010@gmail.com

Sweden

Henryk Domanski
Labmedicin Skåne Klinisk Patologi
221 85 Lund Sweden
Phone: +46 46-17 34 02
Fax: +46 46-14 33 07
Email: henryk.domanski@med.lu.se

Christina Käbjorn Gustafsson
Email: christina.kabjorngustafsson@gmail.com

Switzerland

Dr. med Ines Raineri
Fachärztin FMH Pathologie & Zytologie
Institut für klinische Pathologie medica
Hottingerstrasse 9 Postfach 8024
Zürich, CH
inesraineri@hotmail.com
Internet: http://www.medica.ch

Prof. Dr. Massimo Bongiovanni
Cytopathologie
Institut universitaire de pathologie
Centre hospitalier universitaire vaudois (CHUV)
CH 1011 Lausanne Switzerland
Phone: +41 21 314 71 40
Fax: +41 21 314 71 15
Email: massimo.bongiovanni@chuv.ch

Turkey

Deniz NART
Department of Pathology, Ege University, Faculty of Medicine,
IZMIR, TURKEY
Phone: +90 424 233 35 55
E-mail: deniznart@yahoo.com

Prof. Aysun Uguz, MD, FIAC
Dept.of Pathology, Çukurova University Medical Faculty
Adana Turkey
Phone: +90 530 777 9366
Email: aysunuz@yahoo.com

United Kingdom

Paul Cross
British Association for Cytopathology
Consultant Cellular Pathologist

Pathology Department
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Tyne and Wear
Gateshead United Kingdom
Phone: 0191 445 6551
Email: paul.cross1@nhs.net

Alison Cropper
British Association for Cytopathology
Consultant Healthcare Scientist
Cytology Department
Royal Derby Hospital
5th Floor Pathology
DE22 3NE Derby United Kingdom
Phone: 01332 789327
Email: Alison.cropper@nhs.net