EFCS Active Members

National Societies of Cytology in Europe

Austria

OA Dr. Johann Schalleschak
Inst. f. Labormedizin
Otto-Wagner-Spital
Sanatoriumstraße 2
A-1140 Wien Austria
Email: johann.schalleschak@wienkav.at

OA Dr. Wolfgang Pokieser
Inst. f. Pathologie
Wilhelminenspital
Sanatoriumstraße 2
A-1160 Wien Austria
Email: wolfgang.pokieser@wienkav.at

Belgium

Claire Bourgain MD, PhD
Pathologische Ontleedkunde
Imelda vzw
Imeldalaan 9
2820 Bonheiden
www.imelda.be
Tel +32 (0) 15 50 54 82
e-mail: Claire.Bourgain@imelda.be

MD Weynand Birgit
UZ Leuven
Pathologische Ontleedkunde
Herestraat, 49
B-3000 Leuven Belgium
Phone: +32 16 34 09 15
Fax: +32 16 33 66 40
Email: birgit.weynand@uzleuven.be

Croatia

Prim. Danijela Vrdoljak-Mozetič, MD, PhD
Department of Clinical Cytology
Clinical Hospital Centre Rijeka
Cambierieva 17/5
51000 Rijeka Croatia
Phone: +385 99 8112 999
Fax: +385 51 658 427
Email: danijela.vrdoljak-mozetic@ri.t-com.hr

Irena Seili-Bekafigo, MD, PhD
Department of Clinical Cytology
Clinical Hospital Centre Rijeka
Cambierieva 17/5
51000 Rijeka Croatia
Email: irena.seili-bekafigo@ri.t-com.hr

Czech Republic

Jaroslava Duskova MD, PhD., FIAC
Inst Pathol. 1st med. Faculty, Charles University
Czech Medical Association J.E. Purkyne
Studničkova 2
12800 Praha 2 Czech Republic
Phone: +420 2 24968688
Email: jaroslava.duskova@lf1.cuni.cz

Dr. A. Ryska
Fingerland’s Inst Inst Pathol
Sokolska 581
50005 Hradec Kralove Czech Republic
Email: ryskaale@gmail.com

Denmark

MD PhD Eva Lund
Danish Pathology Society
Dept. of Pathology, section 5443
Rigshospitalet
Blegdamsvej 9
DK-2100 Copenhagen Denmark
Phone: +45 35456333
Email: eva.loebner.lund@regionh.dk

Finland

Dr. Leena Krogerus
Department of Pathology/ Maria Hospital
HUS Laboratory Diagnostics
P.O.Box 860
FI-00029 HUS Finland
Phone: 358 50 3310697
Email: leena.krogerus@hus.fi

Dr. Ivana Kholová
Department of Pathology
Laboratory and Pharmacy Public Utility of the Pirkanmaa Hospital District
P.O. Box 2000
FI-33521 Tampere Finland
Email: ivana.kholova@sll.fimnet.fi

France

Dr Béatrix Cochand-Priollet
Service d’Anatomie et Cytologie Pathologiques
Hôpital Lariboisière
2 rue A. Paré
75475 Paris Cedex 10 France
Phone: 00-33 (1) 49 95 84 93
Fax: 00-33 (1) 49 95 85 36
Email: beatrix.cochand-priollet@cch.aphp.fr

Christine BERGERON
President of the SFCC
Director of the department of Pathology and Cytopathology
Laboratoire Cerba
11 Rue de l’Équerre, 95310 Saint-Ouen-l’Aumône
Tel: +33 1 34 40 21 17
http://www.lab-cerba.com

Germany

Prof. Dr. N. Freudenberg
Sektion Zytopathologie an der Universitätsfrauenklinik
Hugstetterstr. 55
D-79106 Freiburg Germany
Phone: 0049(0)761-270-3085/3076
Fax: 0049(0)761-270-3065
Email: freudenberg@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Greece

Maria Nasioutziki MD PhD MIAC
Diagnostic Molecular & Morphological Cytopathology Laboratory
2nd Gynaecology Department Medical School, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Hippokration General Hospital, Thessaloniki, Greece
49, Konstantinoupoleos Str.
54642 Thessaloniki Greece
Phone: +30 6944843040, +302310892130
Fax: +30 2310 822509
Email: marianas@otenet.gr, helcyto@yahoo.gr

Prof. Emmanuel Mastorakis MD, PhD
Diagnostic Cytopathology Laboratory
Venizelion Hospital Heraklion, Crete
44, Knossos Avenue
71409 Heraklion Greece
Phone: +30 2810368734
Email: helcyto@yahoo.gr 

Hungary

Dr. László Vass PhD. FIAC
Flòr F. Hospital of Pest County
Dept. of Pathology-Cytopathology/ M.D. Ltd.
H-2143, Kistarcsa, H-2143, Kistarcsa, Semmelweis tér 1
1153 Budapest, Bocskai u 29 Hungary
Phone: 36 ( 28 ) 506 550, 36 ( 28 ) 506-551
Fax: 36 ( 1 ) 271-0238, 36 ( 1 ) 271-0239
Email: mikrodi@t-online.hu

Dr. Balázs Járay
II. Dep.t of Pathology Semmelweis University
Üllői ut. 93.
H 1091 Budapest Hungary
Phone: +36 1 2156921
Email: jaray@t-online.hu

Italy

Dr. Giovanni Negri
Department of Pathology Central Hospital Bolzano
Via Boehler 5
39100 Bolzano Italy
Phone: +39 0471 908156
Email: ginegri@gmail.com

Dr. Maria Benevolo
Regina Elena National Cancer Institute
Pathology Unit
Via Elio Chianesi, 53
00144 Roma Italy
Email: benevolo@ifo.it

Netherlands

Dr. J.M.M. Grefte, PhD. M.D.
c/o Secretary NVVP
Postbus 8003
3505 RA Utrecht Netherlands
Phone: 31 30 68 68762
Fax: 31 18 36 21601
Email: secretariaat@pathology.nl

Md Bart Lelie
Zorgsaam Zeeuws-Vlaanderen
Wielingenlaan 2
4535 PA Terneuzen Netherlands
Phone: 31 115 688600
Email: b.lelie@zzv.nl

Norway

Dr. Hans Kristian Haugland
Department of pathology
Haukeland university hospital
Jonas Liesvei 65
5021 Bergen Norway
Phone: +4747263820
Email: hans.haugland@helse-bergen.no

Dr. Marius Lund-Iversen
Department of pathology
Oslo university hospital, Radiumhospitalet
Postboks 4952, Nydalen
0424 Oslo Norway
Email: mlundive@ous-hf.no

Poland

Prof. Wlodzimierz Olszewski
Dept. of Pathology
Institute of Oncology
Ul. Roentgena 5
02-781 Warsaw Poland
Phone: 00 48 226469717
Fax: 00 48 226439717
Email: wtolszewski@coi.waw.pl

Portugal

Dra. Cláudia Lobo
Instituto Português de Oncologia do Porto Francisco Gentil
Serviço de Anatomia Patológica
Rua Dr. António Bernardino de Almeida
4200-072 Porto Portugal
Email: cslobo_77@hotmail.com

Fernando Schmitt

Email: fschmitt@ipatimup.pt

Russian Federation

Prof. Irina Shabalova
Russian medical academy of postgraduate education
5/17,2d Botkinsiy proezd
Moscow Russian Federation
Phone: +79153494346
Email: irenshab@inbox.ru

MD Nina Tamazyan
National Center of Clinical Morphology
Saint-Petersburg Russian Federation
Phone: +79651014030
Email: ninell76@mail.ru

Serbia

Prof Dr Zivko Perisic
Gyn.obst. hospital’Narodni front’
kraljice Natalije 62
11000 Belgrade Serbia
Phone: +38163216677
Fax: +381112408051
Email: zivkoperisic@gmail.com

Milana Panjkovic
Serbian Association of Pathologists and Cytologists
Institute for pulmonary diseases of Vojvodina
Institutski put 4
21000 Novi Sad Serbia
Phone: +381638499908
Email: milanapanjkovic@yahoo.com

Slovenia

MD Helena Gutnik
Institute of Pathology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Ljubljana
Korytkova 2
1000 Ljubljana Slovenia
Phone: +386 1 5437173
Email: helena.gutnik@mf.uni-lj.si

MD, PhD Margareta Strojan Fležar
Institute of Pathology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Ljubljana
Korytkova 2
1000 Ljubljana Slovenia
Phone: +386 1 5437105
Email: margareta.strojan-flezar@mf.uni-lj.si

Spain

Dr. Belen Lloveras
Hospital del Mar
Paseo Maritimo 25-29
08003 Barcelona Spain
Phone: 34-93 248300
Email: blloveras@gmail.com

DR Rosario Granados
Hospital Universitario de Getafe
Carretera de Toledo Km 12,5
Getafe,
28905 Madrid Spain
Phone: 34 91 6830241
Fax: 34 91 6965306
Email: granados010@gmail.com

Sweden

Henryk Domanski
Labmedicin Skåne Klinisk Patologi
221 85 Lund Sweden
Phone: +46 46-17 34 02
Fax: +46 46-14 33 07
Email: henryk.domanski@med.lu.se

Christina Käbjorn Gustafsson
Email: christina.kabjorngustafsson@gmail.com

Switzerland

Dr. med Ines Raineri
Fachärztin FMH Pathologie & Zytologie
Institut für klinische Pathologie medica
Hottingerstrasse 9 Postfach 8024
Zürich, CH
inesraineri@hotmail.com
Internet: http://www.medica.ch

Prof. Dr. Massimo Bongiovanni
Cytopathologie
Institut universitaire de pathologie
Centre hospitalier universitaire vaudois (CHUV)
CH 1011 Lausanne Switzerland
Phone: +41 21 314 71 40
Fax: +41 21 314 71 15
Email: massimo.bongiovanni@chuv.ch

Turkey

Prof. Binnur Önal, MD,FEBP,FIAC
Dept.of Pathology-Cytology, Ankara Dıskapı Teaching-Research Hosp.
Ankara Turkey
Phone: +90 505 7754346
Email: binnurtr@gmail.com

Prof. Aysun Uguz, MD, FIAC
Dept.of Pathology, Çukurova University Medical Faculty
Adana Turkey
Phone: +90 530 777 9366
Email: aysunuz@yahoo.com

United Kingdom

Paul Cross
British Association for Cytopathology
Consultant Cellular Pathologist

Pathology Department
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Tyne and Wear
Gateshead United Kingdom
Phone: 0191 445 6551
Email: paul.cross1@nhs.net

Alison Cropper
British Association for Cytopathology
Consultant Healthcare Scientist
Cytology Department
Royal Derby Hospital
5th Floor Pathology
DE22 3NE Derby United Kingdom
Phone: 01332 789327
Email: Alison.cropper@nhs.net